Home » lapbooking » Water Cycle Lapbook

Water Cycle Lapbook

Blog Stats

  • 388 hits

Please consider buying thru my link..

Photobucket

Copy and Paste Code

Categories

Living in the Past

Well we finished it! So here it is!

The foundation for this is from Hands of a Child. I added other things I located online and we did lots of activities and such that can’t be put in a lapbook!

Here’s the front cover:

We did this activity book( PDF file..can be printed) which couldn’t be attached to the lapbook so we just laid it inside:

This next part is a printable placemat.. well it’s supposed to print well but mine didn’t so I ended up putting the image into Word then resizing and printing. We used it as a nice visual for the whole unit.

the wheel in the middle came from here.

here’s the sides:

the cloud craft came from DLTK:

The underside of the first extension:

The top of the 2nd extension:

The underside of it:

The Water Cycle in a Bag came from here.

The inside of the book:

This little book came from here.

We also played this several times.. Droplet the game.

We read this online book: Drippy the raindrop.

For older kids ( Declan’s 5 years 11months) there are also a lot of activities here.

And a fill in here.

We hope you enjoyed our Lapbook.. we loved learning and making it!

6 Comments

  1. Sherri says:

    You’re getting very creative with the lapbooks!!! That looks like so much fun!!

  2. Chelita says:

    Very FUN! I know they learned so much!

  3. Rhonda says:

    Great job. I really enjoyed looking at all of the photos and I am sure that Declan had a lot of fun with it. We visit DLTK quite often for the crafts. That cloud was so cute. Now I am off to check out the links that you gave. *smile*

  4. Dana says:

    Hi! Alston Academy left a comment on my blog and when I looked at her links, I found your blog. I LOVE your water cycle lapbook and all of the extra activities you did. Looks like lots of fun learning!

  5. elizabeth says:

    I think you are doing a wonderful job with all your lapbooks. Do you find it easy to make your own lapbooks. I want to start to make my own lapbooks but not sure where to start. I am using the already made one from HOAC. But cant afford to keeping buying some of the lapbook.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

